V Day, Only a Little Late

Here is the deepest secret nobody knows.
Here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
And the sky of the sky of a tree called life;
Which grows higher than soul can hope or mind can hide.
And this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart.
I carry your heart.
I carry it in my heart.

   e.e. cummings

Having not captured anything all day even remotely fitting for the day and feeling less than inspired by it this year, I found myself tooling around downtown checking things out when I saw this window display at Amber Nicoles Bridal shop.  I figured it was as good a chance as I was going to get for something topical, so I clicked off a few shots.  I think my lack of enthusiasm comes through though, I just was not all that inspired.  Not for the lack of love in my life, definitely not that.  More the lack of energy to spend on such a commercialized, made-up kind of holiday.  There is a little voice in the back of my head that keeps speaking up about this being a holiday we should all grow out of about the time we get too old to hand out Valentine’s Days cards in school.  Such the romantic, I am.  All that aside, the quote is one I hold dear to my heart, and see every day on a wall in my home.

p.s.   Anyone else find it at all troubling that the guy is headless and has apparently been cut off at the knees?

What do you think?